Open Competitions

WEST CORNWALL GOLF CLUB
OPEN EVENTS

scroll down for more

2022 Garfield Daniels

The first Open event of the year took place on Sunday (10th April). The Garfield Daniels is a 27 mixed event, playing 18-hole greensomes in the morning and 9-hole better ball in the afternoon.
The day itself was windy and scoring was not easy but Mandy & Keith Dennison managed 40 points in the morning, including a 2 on the par 4 8th hole. They followed this up with 20 points in the afternoon to total 60 and a winning score overall on the day.
In second place were Steve Wicks and his partner from Truro, Veronique John. Not to be outdone, they also had a 2 on a par 4, this time the 18th! With 36 points in the morning they scored 22 in the afternoon for a total of 58.
Sheryl & Luke Stevens took 3rd place overall with 35 in the morning and 22 in the afternoon for 57. Luke also managed a 2 in the afternoon on the 1st hole.
That left Lis Jenkin and Chris Sandow winning the morning round with 34 points. They themselves had two 2's on the 1st & 15th. Visitors from Perranporth, Jackie & Chris Mallett came second also with 34.
Gill Prodger and Peter Verran had 19 points to come second in the afternoon, which was won by Cara Rowe & John Yeates from Truro with 21.
Lady Captain Debbie Sedgeman presented the prizes.

Open Events 2022

Click here for 2022 Open Events and entry form

2022 Coast & Country

Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th April

3-person Team event with 2 scores to count stableford.
Played at West Cornwall and Tehidy Park Golf Clubs.
£180 per team to include a meal at each venue.

Start Sheet

2022 Jim Barnes Cups

Sunday 29th May

Jim Barnes - 36-hole better ball
Shotgun Start. Tees drawn on the day.
£75 per pair visitors; £60 per pair Members
Includes breakfast and dinner.

2022 Festival of Golf Week

Monday 4th July 3-person Team Event
Tuesday 5th July Mixed Grensomes Stableford
Wednesday 6th July Pairs Better Ball Stableford
Thursday 7th July Seniors Open
Friday 8th July 4-person Team Event
Saturday 9th July 4-person Texas Scramble

2022 Coast to Coast

Friday 15th & Saturday 16th July

3-person Team, 2 scores to count stableford
Joint event with Mullion Golf Club
£180 per team to include a meal at each venue.
Latest Start Sheet below

2022 Junior Open & Daily Telegraph Qualifier

Monday 25th July

Junior Open
Details Below

2022 Learmonth Bowl

Sunday 7th August

36-Hole Medal
Gross & Nett Prizes

2022 Autumn Festival of Golf

Wednesday 21st September Pairs Better Ball
Friday 23rd September 4-person Team Event
Saturday 24th September 4-Person Texas Scramble